June 15, 2023


Graphic designer and underground music archivist Aaron Tanner has once again ransacked The Cryptic Corporation archives to create a new limited edition coffee table book covering everything from Title in Limbo through Disfigured Night. The Residents: A Sight for Sore Eyes, Vol. 2, is a fully authorized visual history of that era, with rare and unseen photos, artwork, and other ephemera, and is set for release on August 11th and includes a 7" record of the unreleased American Composer Series-era track, "That'll Be the Day (Baby Baby)."

With an unparalleled career spanning decades, The Residents consistently redefine artistic expression, challenge conventions and continue to inspire generations of artists across all genres. Featuring an introduction by famed musician Penn Jillette, this book will also include exclusive quotes from Nick Rhodes (Duran Duran), Henry Selick, Moby, Mark Mothersbaugh and Gerald V. Casale (Devo), Alex Winter, David J (Bauhaus), Dave McKean, Zach Hill (Death Grips), Cedric Bixler-Zavala (The Mars Volta), Alex Paterson (The Orb), Roy Mayorga (Ministry), Stuart Shapiro (Night Flight), Rob Crow (Pinback), Stan Ridgway, Craig Wedren (Shudder to Think), Mouse on Mars, Jack Dangers (Meat Beat Manifesto), Ego Plum, Brian Chippendale (Lightning Bolt), Gary Wilson, Diamanda Galás, Moritz R® (Der Plan), Thor Harris (Swans), JG Thirlwell, and many more.